On Monday, December 10 at 9PM (ET/PT), the Syfy Channel will celebrate two decades of award-winning, imaginative entertainment programming during the star-studded Syfy 20th Anniversary Special.

From iconic series such as Farscape, Battlestar Galactica and Warehouse 13 to Ghost Hunters, Face Off and the upcoming transmedia experience Defiance, the special will look back on Syfy’s launch and evolution, and ahead to the future through the personal, behind-the-scenes insights of the creative talent themselves.

According to Dave Howe, President, Syfy & Chiller: “For 20 years, Syfy has been the leader in visionary and provocative entertainment programming. In this celebratory special, the extraordinary talent at the heart of the powerful Syfy brand will talk exclusively about the lasting impact Syfy has had on the media landscape for the last two decades.”

Dean Cain (Lois & Clark: The New Adventures of Superman) will narrate the special.  Included in the festivities will be popular Whedonverse favorites Jane Espenson, Julie Benz and Eric Balfour as well as other members of the Whedonopolis “Six Degrees of Joss” like Sam Witwer, Aaron Ashmore and many, many more.

The  two-hour telecast will feature a wide range of actors, directors and producers who will share their memories of popular scripted shows including Alphas, Battlestar Galactica, Being Human, Caprica, Defiance, Eureka, Farscape, Haven, Lost Girl, Sanctuary, Stargate: SG1 and Warehouse 13.  Showcasing a treasure trove of memorable clips, the special will also feature interviews with the hosts of the hit unscripted programs Destination Truth, Face Off, Ghost Hunters and Total Blackout.

The Syfy 20th Anniversary Special will also talk to the stars and creators of Original Movies and Miniseries such as Dune, The Triangle, Taken, Tin Man, Alice, Neverland and Sharktopus.  Syfy officially launched in September 1992.

The Syfy 20th Anniversary Special is produced by the Emmy Award-winning company Associated Television International. Executive Producer: Jim Romanovich. Producer/Director: David Stephan.

The complete list of interviewees for the Syfy 20th Anniverary Special:

From Alphas:  Azita Ghanizada, Bruce Miller, Warren Christie

From Being Human:  Anna Fricke, Meaghan Rath, Sam Huntington, Sam Witwer

From Battlestar Galactica:  David Eick, Jamie Bamber, Katee Sackoff, Ron Moore, Tricia Helfer, Alessandra Torresani, Jane Espenson, Magda Apanowicz

From Defiance:  Grant Bowler, Julie Benz, Kevin Murphy, Stephanie Leonidas, Tony Curran, Jamie Murray, Rockne S. O’Bannon

From Eureka:  Colin Ferguson, Jamie Paglia, Neil Grayston

From Farscape:  Brian Henson, David Kemper, Ben Browder, Claudia Black

From Haven:  Eric Balfour, Lloyd Segan, Lucas Bryant, Matt McGuinness, Shawn Piller

From Lost Girl:  Anna Silk, Michelle Lovretta

From Stargate SG-1:  Amanda Tapping (from SG1 and Sanctuary), Robert Cooper, Brad Wright, Christopher Judge, Michael Shanks

From Warehouse 13:  Aaron Ashmore, Allison Scagliotti, Eddie McClintock, Jack Kenny, Saul Rubinek
From SyFy Original Movies:  Roger Corman  (Director); Caterina Scorsone (Alice); Nick Willing (Tin Man, Neverland); Rachel Nichols (Continuum)

Kevin Sorbo (Andromeda)

Vincent Ventresca  (The Invisible Man)

John Edward  (Crossing Over with John Edward)

Josh Gates (Destination Truth)

McKenzie Westmore (Face Off)

Jason Hawes (Ghost Hunters)

Scott Hallock (Scare Tactics)

Jaleel White  (Total Blackout)

Geoff Boucher  (Entertainment Weekly)

Joe Maddalena  (Hollywood Treasure)

Matt Roush  (TV Guide Magazine)

Facebook Comments